Changes in Reglementation 2021

The change in regulations as of March 1, 2021, offers you advantages in terms of the organization of your studies and the presentation of your skills to the outside world. The overview will also help you to decide whether you want to graduate under the old or the new regulations.

Focus

In order to make your diploma more clearly classifiable for third parties, you can now choose a focus in your MAS or DAS program. This focus can support your profile which may be advantageous on the job market, especially for specialized positions.

New or modified study programs and modules

The change in regulations was also used to review the course offering and, where appropriate, adapt or reorganize it. The CAS programs are now offered with a higher level of specialization and the DAS and MAS programs with a focus.

Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS)

CAS students who have started their studies before March 1, 2021, must decide by September 1, 2021, whether they wish to continue their studies according to the current regulation or according to the regulations for the executive education programs CAS in Corporate Finance, CAS in Investments and Derivatives, CAS in Risk Management for Banking and Finance, CAS in Sustainable Finance and CAS in Valuation and Taxes at the Faculty of Economic Sciences of the University of Zurich dated March 22, 2016. This transitional regulation is valid until April 30, 2022, and as of May 1, 2022, all students will be subject to this regulation.

More information on the degree according to the regulations 2021

More information on the degree according to the regulations 2010

Diploma of Advanced Studies (DAS)

DAS students who have started their studies before March 1, 2021, must decide by September 1, 2021 whether they wish to continue their studies according to the current regulation or according to the regulation for the executive education programs DAS and MAS in Finance at the Faculty of Economic Sciences of the University of Zurich dated December 15, 2010. This transitional regulation is valid until February 28, 2025, and from March 1, 2025, all students will be subject to this regulation.

Nothing changes in the DAS in Finance, except that a focus can be chosen optionally.
More information on the degree

Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)

MAS students who have started their studies before March 1, 2021, must decide by September 1, 2021 whether they wish to continue their studies according to the current regulation or according to the regulation for the executive education programs DAS and MAS in Finance at the Faculty of Economic Sciences of the University of Zurich dated December 15, 2010. This transitional regulation is valid until February 28, 2025, and from March 1, 2025, all students will be subject to this regulation.

More information on the degree according to the regulations 2021

More information on the degree according to the regulations 2010

Reglementsänderung 2021

Die Reglementsänderung per 1. März 2021 bietet Ihnen Vorteile im Hinblick auf die Gestaltung Ihres Studiums und der Präsentation Ihrer Fähigkeiten nach aussen. Die Übersicht dient Ihnen auch als Entscheidungshilfe, falls Sie wählen können, ob Sie nach altem oder neuem Reglement abschliessen möchten.
 

Schwerpunkt

Um Ihr Abschlussdiplom für Aussenstehende klarer einordbar zu machen, können Sie neu in Ihrem MAS- oder DAS-Studium einen inhaltlichen Schwerpunkt setzen. Durch die Wahl eines Schwerpunkts können Sie Ihre eigene Profilbildung unterstützen, was auf dem Arbeitsmarkt insbesondere für spezialisierte Stellen von Vorteil sein kann.

Neue oder veränderte Studienprogramme und Module

Die Reglementsänderung wurde auch dazu genutzt das bestehende Angebot zu überprüfen und wo sinnvoll anzupassen oder neu zu gestalten. Neu werden die CAS-Programme mit einer höheren Spezialisierung und die DAS- und MAS-Programme mit einem Schwerpunkt angeboten.

Certificate of Advanced Studies (CAS)

CAS-Studierende, die ihr Studium vor dem 1. März 2021 aufgenommen haben, entscheiden sich bis zum 1. September 2021, ob sie nach der vorliegenden Verordnung oder nach dem Reglement über die Weiterbildungsstudiengänge CAS in Corporate Finance, CAS in Investments and Derivatives, CAS in Risk Management for Banking and Finance, CAS in Sustainable Finance und CAS in Valuation and Taxes an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Zürich vom 22. März 2016 weiter studieren wollen. Diese Übergangsbestimmung gilt bis zum 30. April 2022. Ab dem 1. Mai 2022 gilt auch für diese Studierenden die vorliegende Verordnung.

Mehr Informationen zum Studienabschluss nach dem Reglement 2021

Mehr Informationen zum Studienabschluss nach dem Reglement 2010

Diploma of Advanced Studies (DAS)

DAS-Studierende, die ihr Studium vor dem 1. März 2021 aufgenommen haben, entscheiden sich bis zum 1. September 2021, ob sie nach der vorliegenden Verordnung oder nach der Verordnung über die Weiterbildungsstudiengänge DAS und MAS in Finance an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Zürich vom 15. Dezember 2010 weiter studieren wollen. Diese Übergangsbestimmung gilt bis zum 28. Februar 2025. Ab dem 1. März 2025 gilt auch für diese Studierenden die vorliegende Verordnung.

Beim DAS in Finance ändert sich nichts, ausser dass fakultativ ein Schwerpunkt gewählt werden kann.

Mehr Informationen zum Studienabschluss

Master of Advanced Studies (MAS)

MAS Studierende, die ihr Studium vor dem 1. März 2021 aufgenommen haben, entscheiden sich bis zum 1. September 2021, ob sie nach der vorliegenden Verordnung oder nach der Verordnung über die Weiterbildungsstudiengänge DAS und MAS in Finance an der Wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Zürich vom 15. Dezember 2010 weiter studieren wollen. Diese Übergangsbestimmung gilt bis zum 28. Februar 2025. Ab dem 1. März 2025 gilt auch für diese Studierenden die vorliegende Verordnung.

Mehr Informationen zum Studienabschluss nach dem Reglement 2021

Mehr Informationen zum Studienabschluss nach dem Reglement 2010